11/08/2016 – Meditation

Jesus answered them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, you are seeking me, not because you saw signs, but because you ate your fill of the loaves. Do not labor for the food that perished but for the food that endures to eternal life, which the Son of Man will give to you. For on him, God the Father has set hes seal.”
Then they said to him, “What must we do, to be doing the works of God?” Jesus answered them, “This is the work of God, that you believe in him who, he has sent.” … For the bread of God is he who comes down from heaven and gives life to the world.” They said to him, “sir, give us this bread always.”
Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst. All that the Father gives me will come to me, amd whoever comes to me I will never cast out. For I have come down from heaven not to do my own will but the will of him who sent me. … For this is the will of my Father, that everyone who looks on the Son and believes in him should have eternal life, and I will raise him up on the last day.”

For me to have eternal life and to be raised up on the last day, Jesus has to come down from heaven to do the will of the Father who sent him. Jesus has to live, die and resurrect so that everyone who looks on him and believes in him can have his perfect righteous, obedience and all the privileges as children of God. It is as the apostle Paul says in Galatians 1:4 “who gave himself for our sins to deliver us from the present evil age, according to the will of our God and Father,.” It is only in Jesus Christ that I enjoy all of God’s blessings. The good news is not that I have to do certain works that God commands me to do. That would be bad news. But the good news is that what is required of me by God is to believe in him whom God has sent, which is Jesus Christ. “And because of him you are in Christ Jesus, who became to us wisdom from God, righteousness and sanctification and redemption, so that as it is written, “Let the one who boasts, boast in the Lord” (1 Cor 1:30-31).
There is nothing to boast apart from Jesus Christ. There is nothing to trust and depend apart from Jesus Christ. There is no hope of salvation and escape from the last day judgment apart from Jesus Christ. “He has delivered us from the domain of the darkness and transferred us to the kingdom of his beloved Son, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins” (Col 1:13-14).

감사합니다 나의 하나님. 하나님의 뜻은 예수님을 보내셔서 하나님께서 작정하신 모든 자들을 예수님을 믿게 하시고 영생을 얻게 하시는 것입니다. 예수님이 자신을 버리사 우리의 죄를 위하여 죽으신 것은 하나님의 뜻이었습니다. 하나님의 끝없는 사랑이셨습니다. 예수님은 저를 위해 이땅에 오셨고 아버지의 뜻대로 저를 사랑하사 자신을 버리셨습니다. 그리고 저를 죽기까지 사랑하여 주셨고 제 대신 제 구원에 필요한 모든 것을 주님께서 이뤄주셨습니다. 제가 영생을 얻기 위해 필요한 모든 것을 주님께서 이뤄주셨습니다. 죄가 사함받는 것부터 하나님의 의가 imputed 되는 것까지 주께서 다 하셨습니다. 이제 하나님과의 관계가 회복되었는 줄 믿습니다. 오 주님 정말 감사합니다. 저를 이렇게까지 사랑해주신 주님의 은혜에 감사합니다. You will raise me up on the last day oh Lord. Since you indeed accomplish God the Father’s will, I will never be lost and you will be my everlasting bread of life. And you are my bread of life even now. I cannot live without the good news of who you are and what you have done. Thank you so much Lord, Thank you so much Father, Thank you so much Holy Spirit, Only trusting in Jesus name, Amen.

