utilitarianism

When it comes to morals, the end at which all actions aim determine the character of all actions.

And every school of thought admits that the influence of actions on happiness is a very significant and even predominant consideration in many of the details of morals.

Men lose their high aspirations as they lose their intellectual tastes, because they don’t have time or opportunity for indulging them.

I wholeheartedly agree with this statement. As I grow in age and wisdom and reasoning, I start to appreciate intellectual activities much more than before. I have started to behold the beauty of good arguments based on good reasoning and factual premises. Study was something that I was forced to do by my parents; however, it is something I enjoy very much nowadays. I thought myself that I want to spend my life researching and engaging with intellectually challenging materials. I wish I had gone through better education system such as classical education system.

